Rose Bowl

The 2024 Rose Bowl will be held at The Northern LTC on 15th June.

Here’s what happened at the Rose Bowl 2023 competition…..
This year saw the annual NECLTL Rose Bowl Tournament return to West Heaton LTC where it had previously been held for over 40 years!

As has been customary for the Rose Bowl in the last couple of years, the weather turned out beautifully which ensured an enjoyable experience for all players. 

This year’s tournament was contested by 10 teams, playing in 2 round robin groups with 5 teams in each group and the winners of each group playing in a final to decide who would be taking the Rose Bowl home with them. All other teams would play a ‘Final’ against the team who finished in the same position in the other group. 

This year’s final was eventually contested between The Albert LTC (Charlotte Sykes and Michael Bartle) and Bramhall Lane LTC (Anna Karavayeva and Alex Graver). The match was a very tight affair with the first break of serve coming in the 9th game going in favour of The Albert, helping them to win the match 7-5.

Well played to all 10 teams who took part and huge thanks to West Heaton LTC and Andy Chadderton for hosting the event and for the exceptional catering. The finalists prizes this year were once again kindly donated by Jim Hall Sports and this year’s event was organised and officiated by Tom Brown.

2023 Rose Bowl Winners
The Albert

Michael Bartle  and Charlotte Sykes, with Rose Bowl referee Tom Brown in the middle.

Runners up – Anna Karavayeva & Alex Graver (Bramhall Lane)

Laura Begot & Tom Bailey (Cheadle)

Vicky Currie & Tom Dangerfield (Heaton Mersey)

Emma Lingard & Adam Robison (Cheadle)

For historic Rose Bowl winners

A big thankyou to Jim Hall Sports for providing winners prizes for the 2023 Rose Bowl Winners.